Stock Market Trading Holidays 2017

Indian Stock Market Trading Holidays List for 2017 (BSE / NSE Holidays)

# Date Day Trading Holiday Segments
(Equity, Equity Derivative, Currency Derivative)
1 26th January 2017 Thursday Republic Day All segments of NSE and BSE
2 21st February 2017 Tuesday Municipal Elections for Greater Mumbai Only Currency Derivatives in NSE and BSE
3 24th February 2017 Friday Mahashivratri All segments of NSE and BSE
4 13th March 2017 Monday Holi All segments of NSE and BSE
5 28th March 2017 Tuesday Gudi Padwa Only Currency Derivatives
6 4th April 2017 Tuesday Ram Navami All segments of NSE and BSE
7 14th April 2017 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti / Good Friday All segments of NSE and BSE
8 1st May 2017 Monday Maharashtra Day All segments of NSE and BSE
9 10th May 2017 Wednesday Buddha Pournima Only Currency Derivatives
10 26th June 2017 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID) All segments of NSE and BSE
11 15th August 2017 Tuesday Independence Day All segments of NSE and BSE
12 17th August 2017 Thursday Parsi New Year Only Currency Derivatives
13 25th August 2017 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi All segments of NSE and BSE
14 2nd October 2017 Monday Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti All segments of NSE and BSE
15 19th October 2017 Thursday Diwali - Laxmi Pujan* All segments of NSE and BSE
16 20th October 2017 Friday Diwali - Balipratipada All segments of NSE and BSE
17 1st December 2017 Friday Id-e-Milad Only Currency Derivatives
18 25th December 2017 Monday Christmas All segments of NSE and BSE

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted. Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.